Eating Out and Cooking Gluten Free

Tagged: 

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Sheila Robinson
    Participant

I’m definitely interested in linking with any budding bakers who are making their own breads from scratch. I’ve tried selected recipes from River Cottage Gluten Free book, as well as having bought ‘Gluten Free on a Shoestring Bakes Bread’ and doing the ‘Gluten Free Baking Academy’ online course. I’m a very determined baker!

Teresa Moloughney
    Participant

Hi all

anybody give me a recipe for brown bread

Thanks

Anna-Maria Szenas
    Participant

Hi Teresa. I was given this Brown soda bread recipe last year. You need one 500gr greek yogurt, using the same cup that the yogurt was in, one and a half cup of gluten free porridge, baking soda 1 and a half teaspoons and salt to your taste. When you have it all combined put it in a tin and bake it on 170 celsius for 20 minutes then take it down to 160 for 30 minutes.

Teresa Moloughney
    Participant

Hi Anna Marie

Thanks for that I will give it a try

Teresa

Deirdre Cullen
    Participant

Hi all,
    I’m not a great baker but really would appreciate a ‘tried and tested’ recipe for making my own GF pizza base.The ones I’ve googled all seem to need dried yeast(which is a tad terrifying) but I am tired of paying so much for the shop bought pizza bases,so I’d be willing to try it.As I’m not a very confident baker, it would be great to start with a recipe that works fairly well for others.
    Many thanks in advance,
    Deirdre

Stefania Berry
    Participant